19th Annual Off the Wall High School Art Competition

Off the Wall #19
Sponsored by Lockheed Martin and presented by ARTfactory.

Exhibit Dates:
December 21-January 30, 2023

Open House/Awards Ceremony:
Saturday, January 7, 2-4 pm
(Snow Date: January 14)

What is “Off the Wall”?
The highly anticipated Off the Wall competition returns for its 19th year! Each year the area high school students are invited to share their talent by participating in a high school art exhibit and competition sponsored by Lockheed Martin. The competition encourages student expression and creativity in a professional setting. The exhibit includes student work in the following categories: Art & Technology, Painting/Drawing, Poetry, Wearable Art, and our newest category: Photography! Each category is adjudicated by a professional in the field.

This year we received over 200 submissions from 154 students! 39 students artists made the cut for a total of 44 pieces of art for this year’s exhibit and competition.

Accepted Student Artwork:

Battlefield High School
Katie Kim, 11th Grade
Cindy Castaneda, 12th Grade

Colgan High School
Malia Achico, 12th Grade
Elizabeth Brittingham, 11th Grade
Ava Buer, 11th Grade
Tim Bui, 12th Grade
Isabella Carter, 10th Grade

Janya Choudhary, 12th Grade
Mia Fernandez, 10th Grade
Elle Hering, 12th Grade
Luna Holst, 12th Grade
Maggie Horan, 12th Grade
Rebecca Kent, 10th Grade
Walt Kilmer, 10th Grade
Isabel Kinney, 12th Grade
Madeline Knight, 12th Grade
Gabriela Molina Otaiza, 11th Grade
Anna Pugh, 11th Grade
Aurora Ramos, 12th Grade
Aidan Sadler, 11th Grade
Chloe Smalls Johnson, 12th Grade
Chris Singson, 12th Grade
Solan Sok, 12th Grade
Kathryn Quintiliano, 10th Grade
Nicole Wolf, 10th Grade
Annalisia Worrell, 12th Grade
Hui-Shan Ou-Yang, 12th Grade

Gainesville High School
Neda Akgun, 12th Grade
Rebecka Hanner, 11th Grade

Ricky Kaewmek, 11th Grade
Isaiah Massey, 10th Grade
Emmanuel Musngi, 12th Grade
La’Donia Prioleau, 11th Grade
Jacqueline Ruiz, 9th Grade
Tanveer Singh, 12th Grade
Laaja Thomas, 12th Grade

Abigail Jensen, 12th Grade

Hylton High School
Miliana Palacios Ruiz, 12th Grade

Osbourn Park High SchoolGiancarlo Afable, 12th Grade
Emily Irvin, 11th Grade
Kristina Jernigan, 11th Grade
Sophie Monseur, 12th Grade
Maya Murasaki, 12th Grade
Nessa Sims, 12th Grade

Osbourn High School
Christopher Escobar Bonilla, 10th Grade

Patriot High School
Hanna Perez, 12th Grade